Im Park

March 7, 2010

park, schoen.

Download

deutschEr könne auch die Polizei rufen. Er sei hier der Parkwächter und wenn es sein muss, dann ruft er die Polizei. Ob denn nun wirklich alles in Ordnung wäre mit mir. Aber ich sitze doch nur im Gras, auf der Wiese, und lese. „Everything allright“ sage ich jetzt zum dritten mal. Er schaut mir direkt in die Augen, versucht, mich mit seinem Blick zu erforschen. Ich schüttele den Kopf. Er gibt auf, dreht sich weg. Ganz langsam trottet er weiter, in Richtung einer der Gruppen von Schwarzen, die unter einem Baum liegen, sich dort lautstark unterhalten. Er wendet sich noch einmal um zu mir, dem einzigen Weißen im Park, und zuckt mit den Schultern.

englishAnytime, he is prepared to call the police anytime. He is caretaker of this very park and he would not hesitate to call the police. He keeps asking whether really everything was all right with me. Even if all I do is sitting in the grass, on the lawn, reading. “Everything all right” I keep answering. He focuses my eyes, studies my face, my gestures, tries to find a hint.
I shake my head. He gives up, turns away. Slowly he trots on, heading for the group of black people sitting beneath these trees, chatting. One last time he turns, finds me, the only white in the park, and shrugs his shoulders.

One Response to “Im Park”

  1. yeah,I just believed you might want to realize that your blog is messed up when you view it on my iphone. I?m not sure if it has something to complete with my telephone?s browser or your internet site? just stating…

Leave a Reply

